I’m writing this today to let you all know that I am hanging up my hat as a self published author. You may have noticed that my poems and stories have dried up on here recently and that is simply because things have changed in my life and I just haven’t had the time to give my writing my full attention. 

After a lot of thinking I have decided to pull my books from sale at the end of June. My Facebook author page will also be shut down in a couple of weeks however I plan on leaving the blog open for a couple of reasons. Firstly there is a lot of work on here by other fabulous authors and poets who have dropped everything to join my challenges and they deserve to be seen. Secondly, although I am ending the chapter on my author career I have no intention of giving up writing completely, I will still be organising challenges and hopefully writing new short stories and poems (when I get the time). I’m planning on exploring the darker part of my heart more often rather than just the sensual, erotic side so expect all sorts of new things to appear on here in the future.

I want to thank all of you that have supported me in my journey, not only on this blog but on my original blog, without your support I would never have progressed as far as I did, hell I only ever intended to put my poems from my old blog into collections so that I had hard copies, the two novels that followed were a delightful added bonus. I’ve made so many fabulous friends through writing and I’ve had a blast attending signings, meeting readers and other authors and I don’t intend on stopping this although I will only be attending as a reader in future. So this is it, my thank you to you all, from the bottom of my heart thank you.

Much love always,

S.J xxx

