Tags

, ,

58d3751f4f94ce102bdedc33bddb52a9

Welcome to my library
A special place
You’ll see
For each and every story
Is special to me

Come let me take you
On a journey
To wondrous, magical lands
Or let us explore
You deepest, darkest fears

Sit down my child
And listen
Close your eyes and let
Your mind conjure up images
As words fill your head

Feel your heart beat quicken
As the story
Takes a twist
Down the path of terror
Into the deepest mist

The cold seeping over flesh
Sinking into your bones
Your eyes
Flicker open, gasps fill the room
As the story comes to life

See my hand reach for you
As the room slowly fades
The nightmares
That had plagued your sleep
Appear before your eyes

Welcome to my library
A special place
You’ll see
For here you will remain
Trapped here with me.

© S.J Warner 2016.

(Picture sourced from Pinterest).

