Honoured to take part in such a fabulous event for a wonderful cause.

Sarah Michelle Lynch

they say i'm well banner

 They say I’m doing well

But what do they know?

They see my smile

think I’m good to go.

*

They cannot see

just what my smile hides.

The battles I have

with the demons inside.

 *

Nobody knows the struggle

every day brings.

Some days I’m crippled

by the voices that sing.

*

Telling me how

useless I am,

that I’m ugly and hated,

how my life is a sham.

 *

Yes I do battle

and sometimes I win,

those days are the light

from the darkness within.

 *

So yes, they are right

today I’m doing well

but what of tomorrow?

Only time will tell.

*END*

Copyright © S.J Warner 2016.

 DONATE BUTTON

Thank you so much for taking part S J!

To see the full list of authors taking part in this month-long blog tour, [click here]

To find out what “They Say I’m Doing…

View original post 118 more words

