It was a pleasure to appear on my friend J’s blog as guest poet. If you haven’t seen J’s work then I highly recommend giving his work a read and his blog a like, I promise you will not be disappointed

Eye Will Not Cry

Guest Poet Week – Number 2

To celebrate this blogs 2nd anniversary, I am honouring other people’s work with a week of Guest Poets.

The Guest Poet feature on this blog has been tremendously successful and I would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every poet who has taken the time to partake.

My second Guest Poet this week is our sexy friend Sal!

You can read more of Sal’s work here – but beware, it’s hot stuff!

https://sjw2014.wordpress.com/

Going forward, the Guest Poet slots will still be available, so if you want to join in, please email your words to me at eyewillnotcry@hotmail.co.uk

Cheers

sal

The beast and his harlot.

Rose petals sprinkled
Over grey silk
Tempting the maiden
In lace white as milk

Slowly approaching
Mind unaware
Trapped in enchantment
Unbroken by prayer

All was lost
She’d never be well
Many had tried
To break this…

View original post 213 more words

