Originally posted on The Life of the Live Love Laugh Girl:

Hello lovely readers! With Christmas nearly on our doorstep, I shall be overloading you with festive articles from unconventional Christmas literature and film, to reader mail, to last-minute Christmas accessories, to treating yourself to a mini Christmas haul. To begin the festivities, today’ article is an exclusive preview of my first live Couture Card from my up-and-coming shop.

The Christmas EditionUntitled

I’d been designing my statement Christmas card long before the holidays approached. It was originally created for a relative. However, having adored the design so much, I gave a select few of lovely readers the chance to to receive the first samples of what is to come from my Couture Card Collection.

Christmas Edition

The selected readers were oblivious to what would be sent there way as they are used to my annual Christmas wishes. I cunningly asked them all about their preferred nickname and favourite colour. The latter was used for the picking of the envelope for which the card would be sent in.

The Readers’  Reaction

My postman loves me this morning! As well as my gorgeous phone case he also delivered this beautiful card and little gift from my darling friend, Tammy-Louise. Thank you, Sweet T, it’s beautiful! – S. J Warner.

Thank you sweetheart!! I love it & you! Mwah!! Merry Christmas! – Caroline Juliette.

Thanks for my card, it’s beautiful! – Hayley-Eszti Szücs

Thank you so much for the card and the little bookmark – so lovely, and I will definitely get good use out of the bookmark, it will be great to have something so pretty and well-designed get me through the dull literary theory reading I’m doing at the moment! –Katharine Cheston.

The Readers’ Thoughts

One of my lovely readers, Ms. S. J Warner, kindly wanted to share her verdict on the card:

I received my card very quickly. It is fabulous! It isn’t cheap in quality like some handmade cards and, instead, is of a very high quality. The graphics are beautiful and the personalisation was superb. Even the quality of the envelope was wonderful. I would happily send one of these cards out to friends and family!

My shop will be open for business in 2015.

Visit the store page here.

For enquiries about the shop, email me at thelivelovelaughshop@hotmail.com

