So it’s finally happening!

This weekend I will be releasing Aphrodite’s Fire, my first novel, into the world and so I thought I had best pop by here and tell you all about it. Before I do I have to apologise for being MIA recently. However, I have fabulous things planned for you all, so here’s all my news, cover and synopsis.

Starting next Monday (December 1st) I am going to be hosting an Erotic Advent. I will have the pleasure of sharing so fabulous poems and short stories by some truly wonderful guest authors. I’m hoping to make the run up to Christmas a hot and delicious experience.

Also on December 1st tickets for the signing I shall be attending in Birmingham UK next July go on sale, for more information search Second City Signing on Facebook and Twitter (Will add the link for ticket sales on this post when I have them).

And finally…

Here it is, my beautiful cover! (even if I do say so myself lol)

AF final HopefullyAnd the synopsis…

Forced to flee from her past Serena finds herself struggling to survive in the seedy world of strippers, never imagining she could be found.
After changing her identity to hide from those who had massacred her family, her life is far from easy. Just as she begins to feel safe her past catches up with her, a past that remembers her all to well.
One fateful night she finds herself rescued and befriended by Luca, an elegant man that she doesn’t  recognise as the threat he could be.
Over the years Luca’s adoration of her memory had kept him sustained as he sought to find the young girl he had fallen in love with. Upon finding her, he finds himself determined to protect her from the dark forces that seek her demise.
What Serena is yet to learn as she finds herself falling in love with Luca is he is in the employ of the very man who needs her silenced.
With warped and twisted enforcers actively hunting them Luca tries to sideline those that hunt her with false information not realising just how close the danger really is.
The two lovers soon find they are snared at every turn. Can they move beyond their pained pasts and the danger of the present to buy themselves a future or will the sadistic enemy they face rip their lives apart?
And so with that I shall love and leave you for now, don’t forget to keep an eye out for the Advent and to check back on this post on Monday for the links to buy both tickets and my book.
Much love and huge kisses,
S.J xxx

 

