20140516-151036.jpg

Thank you to the wonderful Wet Bliss for inviting me to join her blog tour, I appreciate it so much. (And the title made me giggle some what).

So how does it work? Well it’s simple, I have to answer four questions, which will appear below, about myself. I will post the answers on my blog and then invite 2 or 3 others that I admire to join in the fun and provide links to their blogs in my post.

Sounds easy enough but before I do that I have to say that although this isn’t my first tour as I was involved in quite a few on my old blog, it is my first on this one. now I haven’t had this blog open that long but I’ve been surprised by the amount of my old followers that have reappeared and followed this blog. I’m humbled and completely grateful to you all and to all my new followers. I hope that you all continue to enjoy my new work as much as you enjoyed the work I have already published.

Right now lets get this tour on the road (so to speak)…

The bloggers I adore and would like to invite to join me on my tour.

Now I’m not gonna lie choosing just a few is hard as I am lucky to follow and be followed by some truly fantastic bloggers (and one of my favourites was included in Wet Bliss’ tour. But if you would like to pop over to The Whipping Post I would be grateful). So after all that here’s my choices for my blog tour…

1. Eye Will Not Cry

2. A Blog Less Traveled

3. Astraltravler

4. Erik S. Lehman

5. Mark Davis

6. Opus Angelicus

As I said there are so many other that I love and I apologise to everyone that I haven’t included. If I could I would have you all on here.

 

Now 4 Questions and my responses…

1. What am I working on at the moment?

Well apart from whatever pops into my head at any given moment I am working on a novel that will either make or break me lol. It’s a historical romance that began as a short story that appeared on my old blog but soon turned into so much more, I’m currently about 3/4 through it and I’m hoping to get it finished and published by the end of the year so that I can crack on with another book that I have planned out.

2. How does my work differ from others of it’s genre?

I’m not sure it does really, although I’ve never really thought about it. I guess my novel is more erotic than other historical romances although I have read some truly hot HR’s. As for the work I post on here I just write whatever pops into my head (Usually inspired by photos) so I guess I just let my mind take it where it wants to go.

3. Why do I write what I do?

Well my work on here is an outlet for the sinful, crazy thoughts that run wild in my head. Yes sometimes they are dark but I can only write what I am feeling at any given moment. As for my novel as I said it was never meant to be anything other than a short erotic story but the characters really got into my heart and my head and begged for the rest of their story to be told, Lily and Evan are both lovely people and I could not say no to them and shut their voices up… great now I’m sounding like a crazy lady lol.

4. How does my writing process work?

Honestly it’s messy, I did try sitting down and planning every little thing out but once the voices started talking to me it became apparent that this wasn’t going to work for me. You see I write chapters (or verses) out of order at one point I had the beginning and end wrote but no middle now I find that when the voices come through I write what they are telling me and then slot them into position as and when they need to appear. I would love to be super organised but I guess my life outside of writing makes that hard, running round after my munchkins and animals makes things interesting.

And there it was the end.

Now I’ve made myself sound completely batty I will leave you all to enjoy the tour and the blogs I have added above.

Much love,

Signature

